Next event:

Friday, 20 October at 7.30pm
St Mary's Church, Hay-on-Wye

Marsyas Trio

artist pic

Helen Vidovich - flute, Val Welbanks - cello,
Olga Stezhko - guest pianist


Tickets: £12 (students £6)     Now booking

Tickets in person from Richard Booth's Bookshop, 44 Lion Street, Hay on Wye or (afternoons) from the Bookshop Cinema - entrance in Brook Street

or by telephone: 01497 -822 010 / -820 322

or online through Booth's Bookshop



 Muzio Clementi (1752-1832) 
   Sonata for Pianoforte with Flute and Cello
   in C major, Op. 21, No. 3


 Eugene Goossens (1893-1962) 
   Five Impressions of a Holiday, Op. 7 (1914)
   for Flute, Cello and Piano


 Hilary Tann (b. 1947) 
   In the Theatre of Air (2017, commissioned
   by the Marsyas Trio with the generous support
   of the Fidelio Charitable Trust and the 
   Ralph Vaughan Williams Trust)

 Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
   Trio in D minor, Op. 49 (1839)



The London-based Marsyas Trio, formed in 2009 by graduates of the Royal Academy of Music, is dedicated to music for flute, cello and piano from the Classical era onward. Aiming to inspire a generation of new works for this genre, they are uncovering lesser known repertoire and are proactive in commissioning new music. The Trio has toured abroad, and performed most recently for the Oxford Chamber Music Society, and the Llandeilo, Ludlow, Three Choirs and Vale of Glamorgan Festivals. Live broadcasts include BBC Radio 3, Classic FM Bulgaria, and Bulgarian National Television. Upcoming performances include the Société de Musique Contemporaine Lausanne.




Website © Treleaver Books 2017. All rights reserved.